Introspective Evenings


Instrospective evenings.

Reflecting on my demons.

Neglecting my gut feelings,

Use excuses over reasons


Need to be, to be Binnz.

Believing in false readings.

It’s easily deceiving,

Intervenes with how I see things 


Pride and egos teaming.

Seamless in it’s scheming.

Seemingly convening,

Pleads with me to give me meaning 


Seeking peace in sleeping

Freedom when I’m dreaming

Dreams are meant for keeping 

Till achieving what you’re seeking


© 2023| BINNZYtheWRITER |All Rights Reserved


Sitting in peace with your own thoughts can take you on a journey. Last few days have been exactly that.

Woke up in a writing mood this morning. Got things started and ended the day in the same mood. Overthinking brought the latter on.

Quick scribble to ease the overthinking inspired from an old piece, Breakthrough. For once I didn’t overthink writing a piece. Just did it. Sign of things to come hopefully

Lemme know what ya think.

While you’re at it, feel free to check some other stuff here

Catharsis

You Know When You’re Fed Up With Yourself…Again

The Way Of The Day

2 thoughts on “Introspective Evenings

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑